The Bachelor: Coming I promise…Happy Thanksgiving

What up again kids?  I just wanted to update this blog, though maybe not totally in the full-on way you would like.  I promise that I am going to update with a The Bachelor recap.  I just wanted to wait until I could spice it up with the After the Final Rose details because last night was both a doozy and unexpected.  That being said, I just want to say ROCK F-IN CHALK because holy poop have our guys been amazing!  Here is to hoping that Mizzou (I hate them) doesn’t ruin it this weekend.

Also, Thanksgiving is my favorite day of the year (if you don’t include April Fool’s, of course) and I am thankful for a lot of people and the blessings of my life.  I don’t say that enough because I am constantly complaining (which is funnier for you probably) but it doesn’t mean I don’t recognize the people in my life who are amazing or the fact that I generally have it pretty good.  I will probably do an entire post on this over the weekend but I wanted it out there tonight.

So if you don’t check with me here between now and then: I am thankful for you and eat so much that you can’t even think about food again (then do like me and take home a plate of left-overs, because you’ll hate yourself later if you don’t).  And on Saturday nite? Fix yourself a big fat turkey sandwich (with a moist-maker) and cheer for the Jayhawks against Mizzou like you would cheer for Rocky against Ivan Drago because it really is like cheering for good vs. evil.

Happy Turkey Day, everyone!